being a business analyst has quite a lot of free time, do you agree?

• recently discovered that, as a business analyst, most of the time I am free..anyone can share here? what you guys do mainly?

• actually, if u don't mind me, can you sbare what you do? 'cos I'm an application analyst myself & would like to change to a business analyst for my next job.

• sorry, what is an application analyst?

I am conducting Six Sigma for my company, it's about using statistical tools for analyzing performance of the company

• your cat is cute, by the way

• Thx! but I won't say cute, I would say his face looks funny, just like those asking to be punched ~XD

anyway, my role in the company is to collect enhancement requirement from various of party within/out the company. comaparing various features with our opposite software.

sometime I have to oversee some minor integration project.

I've heard about six sigma, is it difficult to implement into the company? and do u need to get a certificate like CMMI?

• so, you are in a computer software company? conducting analysis from data of competitors?

six sigma can be difficult to implement, because the tools can be somewhat rigid

I am certified in my organization, but not certified publicly.

• Yes, I'm working in IT field.

i see, is six sigma the only thing you are responsible for in normal daily work? pls don't take no offense if I've ask the wrong question,

'cos I wanna know more about business analyst

• oh, no offense at all, not worry

yes, I am only working on Six Sigma, full time, and I have to work on projects to improve work processes of my company, or save cost or generate revenue.

What about you, what is your job responsibility?

• I have meeting, will be back

• well, full time myself.

main responsibility of my post is to enhance various end user software (EUS) of our company.